Board Members

Village Collective are grateful and honoured to have a supportive board who are passionate about the Pacific community and stand by our team in the work that we do.

Seiuli Ativalu Lemuelu – Chairman

As an experienced Project Manager, Seiuli has a diverse background that has seen him work across different settings including government agencies, NGO, community groups as well as Pacific and Australian organisations. While passionate about technology and supporting organisations to embrace alternative technologies, Seiuli is equally enthusiastic about lifting the outcomes for Pacific people. As a director in his own business, Seiuli continues to lend his expertise and experience in developing simple solutions for complex problems.

Debra Tuifao – Deputy Chair

Qualified as a lawyer, Debra has over 17 years’ experience working in central government and is currently chair for the Trust. She has held previous roles including strategic policy, legal, and operational at Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, Ministry of Health and Le Va (NGO). Currently, Debra is the Policy Director of Pasifika Education at the Ministry of Education.

Tauili’ili Paul Stowers – Secretary

Tauili’ili is the principal of Absolute Management Solutions, a conflict resolution consultancy specialising in the employment law area. He has over 20 years’ experience in governance and has assisted a number of Trusts back to stability as a Board member.

Marisa Maepu

Marisa Maepu is Manager of Pacific Health Policy at the Ministry of Health in Wellington. Before that, she worked in various policy and research roles at the Ministries of Pacific Peoples, Social Development, and Women’s Affairs. Marisa is also a published fiction writer and has written numerous short stories and children’s stories (in English and Samoan), many of which deal with the subjects of Pasifika culture and identity.